World Music  USA  Folk
David Coffin Dan Milner Civil War Naval Songs SFW40189 CD
4 Stück sofort lieferbar. Lieferung bis Montag, 12. Dezember 2016 Preis 15,98 EURO

Detailinformationen weniger

FormatAudio CD
LabelSmithsonian Folkways
Erschienen am22.06.2012


Weitere Veröffentlichungen des Künstlersweniger

    Das könnte Sie auch interessierenweniger

      Beschreibung weniger

      These thirteen authentic maritime songs from the era of the American Civil War (1861-65) intone the story of war on the water. They were sounds of the cramped quarters of Union and Confederate fighting ships as well as merchant craft that sailed in constant peril, of bustling taverns and variety theaters where sailors and citizens alike recharged their patriotic spirit, and of the parlors of homes where loved ones waited in fear and longing. Drawn from Northern, Southern, and British sources, they are performed by an all-star crew of singers and musicians. 52 Minutes, 36-Page booklet, extensive notes and historic images.

      Titelliste weniger

      CD 1
      • 1.The Fight of the Hatteras and Alabama
      • 2.The Jamestown Homeward Bound
      • 3.Farragut´s Ball
      • 4.The Florida´s Cruise
      • 5.The Old Virginia Lowlands, Low
      • 6.The Blockade Runner
      • 7.The Bold Privateer
      • 8.A Yankee Man-of-War
      • 9.The Sailor´s Grave
      • 10.The Brooklyn, Sloop-of-War
      • 11.The Alabama
      • 12.The Fate of the Pirate Alabama
      • 13.The Monitor & Merrimac